Dear 3rd Grade,

Dear 3rd Grade,

Hi! I haven’t thought about you for a while now, and I miss you. I miss my small 4 person class, easy math( think no hard algebric equations like I’m learning right now!!!!!!!!) pizza days, and that absolutley FABULOUS teacher I had. I miss the castle and snow days. Now I don’t get any because my school is my house. I reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy miss Genius Hour.( I know a lot about Shakespere from it.) But, my dear 3rd grade you are the past, not the present. Thanks for all you taught me, the people you helped me meet and for making me actually say” Can we stay in school for the whole summer? Please?????” on the last day of school and showing me that You win the 40 book challenge when you actually record the books you read. You will never, ever be forgotten *wipes tear from face*

Yours truly,

Artist

2 thoughts on “Dear 3rd Grade,

  1. You will never be forgotten either. Do you know how much it means to me to read this? I look for ways to make learning meaningful to each student, and receiving your feedback after years have gone by is very valuable to my learning as a teacher. Thank you for taking the time to share this. I’m sure your classmates will love reading it too.

    P.S. You won the 40 Book Challenge without ever writing a single thing down because the reading was the prize all along!!!!!!!!!!! Hope the challenge goes on!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *