Dear Diary

Dear Diary,

(Well, I guess dear dirt that I’m scratching.)

Anyway, dear diary, today I caught a worm!  Henpen and Rusty did, but mine was the juiciest.  I also got a bath today.  (Chicken definition of bath:  warm water, soap scrub, pick up, salty vinegar, scrub, pick up, warm water, pick up, dry off with a towel, blow dry.)

Plus a skunk tried to get in.  It’s been a full day!  TTYL (Talk to you later).

~Oreo

image

Dear Diary,

(Well, I guess dear sawdust that I’m scratching.)

I guess my day to say goodbye has come.  Goodbye Rusty, Henrietta, and everyone else that loved me.  Especially, Gymnast.  Something is happening to me.  It doesn’t hurt; I just know that soon I won’t be here with my friends and my girl.  As my last entry before I pass, I want to say have fun, Hen and Rust and Gymnast and her family.  Do what I did!  Live life to the absolutely fullest!  Do not take life for granted.  Never, ever.

Goodbye,

Oreo

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *