Fall!

I. AM. SO. EXCITED. FOR. FALL. I love, love love, love, love fall. It’s my favorite season and it’s right around the corner. Reasons I love fall:

1: sweaters and jeans. I break out all my comfy clothes for fall.

2: warm drinks. I drink an abundance of tea and Starbuck’s chai tea lattes in the cooler months. Here’s my favorite recipe: https://detoxinista.com/chai-latte/

3: the leaves: The color of the leaves is gorgeous in the fall. Amber, crimson, and dusty brown leaves are everywhere. (plus, the leaves crunch as you walk in them)

4: apples: Apple cider, apple picking, apple sauce, apple butter, homemade apple pie. I love all things apple.

5: the air: For some reason the air smells different in the fall. It’s usually crisp and cool every day.

6: the sky: 80% of fall days are adorned with beautiful blue skies. The other 20% are drizzly with gray skies and I love those days too, because they highlight the color of the leaves.

7: pumpkin picking: Every fall my family and I go to a pumpkin patch and pick pumpkins for carving. Then we take them home and carve them out.

8: Thanksgiving: I love having my family all together for one meal on Thanksgiving. My mom, grandma, and great aunt are all fabulous cooks, so we always have tons of leftovers. My dad also makes this flaky, buttery pie crust for all of the pies that everyone in my family looks forward to.

Post your favorite season and why in the comments section below.

Happy fall,

Bright Eyes

One thought on “Fall!

  1. What a beautiful piece! I could almost smell the leaves as I read it. We live in one of the most gorgeous places in the world, and I treasure every season so much. I have a hard time choosing one because I really like that each one is so different from the others. I love the colors, smells, sky, feeling that comes with each one. The only month I struggle is March during mud season. Thank you for sharing these thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *